Share on FacebookEmail to someoneTweet about this on TwitterGoogle+Share on LinkedInShare on Reddit

Google recommends that If you no longer sell a product, serve a 404.

Imagine my surprise when I checked out the Google Profiles home page and clicked on the “Matt Cutts” link only to get:

Is Google trying to tell us something?

Share on FacebookEmail to someoneTweet about this on TwitterGoogle+Share on LinkedInShare on Reddit
 
 

11 Response Comments

  • Wesley LeFebvre  March 1, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Good catch. It will be interesting to see what transpires!

    Reply
  • IVA  March 1, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    First need to make sure Matt still with google …. Or Andrew’s point makes sense.

    Reply
  • Andrew Shotland
    Andrew Shotland  March 1, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    So does this mean that Matt Cutts has deleted Google Buzz from his profile?

    Reply
  • Tad Chef  March 1, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Obviously Matt turned into a conspiracy theorist. Last time I asked him about privacy he likened privacy advocates to conspircay theorists.

    Reply
  • Me  March 1, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    He’s on Buzz right now and they just posted a link to this to show him….

    Reply
  • discount pet coupons  March 2, 2010 at 3:34 am

    Interesting!So Google is saying that if i delete my Buzz profile so i will get deleted my entire profile? No they can’t do this.Then what if i m not interested to use Buzz ?

    Reply
  • johan  March 2, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Thanks for sharing the valuable Information Tricia it is a great Help and a useful tips

    Reply
  • Craig Mullins  March 3, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    Matt was at SMX, so he’s still with em. :)

    Reply
  • Ryan  March 10, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    I didn’t know Google did that, good to know.

    Reply

Leave A Comment

Please enter your name. Please enter an valid email address. Please enter a message.